Thursday, January 07, 2021

Nominate your safest employees for SMMC’s Fleet Safety Awards

We know you have talented folks working for your operation. So why not recognize their dedication to making Alabama’s trucking industry better, safer and stronger?

Nominate your top employees for one of the ATA Safety & Maintenance Management Council’s Annual Fleet Safety Awards, including Fleet Manager of the Year; Safety Professional of the Year; Maintenance Professional of the Year – and of course the Big One: Professional Driver of the Year.

For complete rules and requirements, and to start the process of submitting your nominations, please click here.

Nominations must be received at the ATA office on or before the close of business on Friday, February 19, 2021.

There are also awards for fleet safety excellence in various categories for trucking operations of all types and sizes. There is no fee to nominate your company or employees and you may nominate more than one. Winners will be announced during a banquet in Pelham on March 22, 2021.

Click here to register for the banquet.

If you have questions about our awards program, contact Tim Frazier at 334-834-3983.