Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Board of Directors
Share |
ATA is a member-driven organization that's leadership consists of elected Officers and Board of Directors. Elected officers serve for a one-year term, beginning on the first of July and ending the following year on the last day of June.


FY 2016-2017 Officers

Chairman: Gary Bond, BancorpSouth Equipment Finance, Birmingham
Vice-Chairman: Terry Kilpatrick, Billy Barnes Enterprises, Inc., Frisco City
Treasurer: Bruce MacDonald, Carrier Transicold South, Lake City, Ga.
Immediate Past Chairman: Greg Brown, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford

Division Chairmen

Allied Industry: Joe Black, McGriff Tire Co., Cullman
Household Carriers: Jeff Coleman, Coleman Worldwide Moving, Midland City
LTL Carriers: Steve Aronhalt, AAA Cooper Transportation, Dothan
Private Carriers: Dennis Bailey, Wal-Mart Transportation, LLC, Cullman
Specialized Carriers: Driscoll Colquett, Wiley Sanders Truck Lines, Inc., Troy
Tank & Bulk Carriers: Harold Sumerford, Jr., J & M Tank Lines, Birmingham
TL Carriers: Fenn Church, Church Transportation & Logistics, Inc., Birmingham

State American Trucking Associations Vice President

Greg Brown, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford

Active Past Presidents and Chairmen

Jack Brim, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford
Greg Brown, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford
Gail Cooper, Boyd Bros. Transportation., Clayton
Jerry Davis, Birmingham Freightliner, Birmingham
Mack Dove, AAA Cooper Transportation, Dothan
Jack Fricks, B&G Supply Co., Albertville
Drew Linn, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
Bruce MacDonald, Carrier Transicold South, Atlanta
Barry McGriff, McGriff Tire Co., Cullman
Buck Moore, Buddy Moore Trucking, Inc., Birmingham
E.H. Moore, Jr., Buddy Moore Trucking, Inc., Birmingham
Ross Neely, Ross Neely Systems, Inc., Birmingham
Kevin Savoy, Greenbush Logistics, Inc., Abbeville
Bill Scruggs, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
Ronnie Stephenson, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
James Suttles, James H. Suttles, Demopolis
Bill Ward, Ward International Trucks, LLC, Mobile
Wayne Watkins, Watkins Trucking Co., Inc., Birmingham
Skip Williams, C & W Global, Birmingham 
T.J. Willings, Nextran Truck Centers, Fultondale

Board of Directors

Nic Balanis, ServisFirst Bank, Birmingham
Aubrey Baugh, ABC Transportation, Eufaula
Rhonda Bees, Shoreline Transportation of Alabama, LLC, Greenville
Will Bruser, Truckworx Kenworth, Birmingham
Dan Carmichael, Palomar Insurance Corp., Birmingham
Mark Coffman, Coffman International Trucks, Dothan
John Collier, Transport Trailer Center, Ozark
Rodger Collins, Industrial Warehouse Services, Tuscaloosa
Brent Cook, Action Truck Center, Inc., Dothan
Al Cox, Great Dane Trailers, Birmingham
Ranny Davis, Birmingham Freightliner, Birmingham
Amy DeFee, Benny Whitehead, Inc., Eufaula
Joe Donald, Baggett Transportation Co., Birmingham
Edmund Doss, Deep South Freight, Birmingham
Russ Elrod, Arab Cartage & Express Co., Inc., Arab
Will Forbes, Move, LLC, Birmingham
Kevin Henderson, Century Dedicated, Inc., Cottondale
Beau Holmes, Quantum Logistics, LLC, Montgomery
Jason King, Transportation & Logistical Services, Birmingham
Mark Knotts, Regions Insurance, Troy
Jerry Kocan, Four Star Freightliner, Montgomery
Hunter Lyons, Gulf City Body & Trailer Works, Mobile
Bart McCrory, Baldwin Transfer Co., Inc., Mobile
Jeff McGrady, Heritage Freight Warehouse & Logistics, LLC, Sylacauga
Tom McLeod, McLeod Software Corp., Birmingham
Rollins Montgomery, Montgomery Transport LLC, Birmingham
Tommy Neely, Ross Neely Systems, Inc., Birmingham
Greg Orr, Action Resources, Inc., Birmingham
Butch Owens, Golden Flake Snack Foods, Birmingham
Clay Palm, Utility Trailer Sales of Alabama, LLC, Dothan
Mike Pursley, Thompson/Caterpillar, Birmingham
Danny Smith, United Parcel Service, Coppell, Tex.
Steve Stinson, Thermo King of Birmingham-Dothan-Mobile-Montgomery, Montgomery
Paul Storey, Storey Trucking, Henager
John Summerford, Summerford Truck Line, Ashford
Tim Tucker, Nextran Truck Centers, Fultondale
Taylor White, Alabama Motor Express, Inc., Ashford
David Wildberger, Evergreen Transport, LLC, Evergreen
Keith Wise, R. E. Garrison Trucking, Inc., Cullman


Frank Filgo, Alabama Trucking Association (President)

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 242337
Montgomery, Alabama 36124

Physical Address
7550 Halcyon Pointe Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36117

Copyright© 2013 Alabama Trucking Association.
All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal