Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
News & Press: ATA News

ATA accepting nominations for 2016 Webb Award

Wednesday, February 17, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Ford Boswell
Share |

A highlight of the Alabama Trucking Association’s Annual Convention is presentation of the H. Chester Webb Award for Distinguished Service, which recognizes the leadership and community involvement by an individual of the state’s trucking industry.  Criteria are based upon the nominee’s record of service in three categories: service to the industry, the Association, and their local community.

The purpose of the Award is to recognize such members’ distinguished service, and to foster and encourage public service by members of the highway transportation industry. Named for its donor, the Webb Award characterizes the service and leadership of a man well known and beloved throughout Alabama and national transportation circles for his own dedication to industry advancement and public service.

Nominations are accepted from any ATA member. They are encouraged to nominate a person they believe best exemplifies the attributes as described above. A panel of prior award recipients will determine the winner and that individual will be announced during ATA’s Annual Convention’s Award Banquet on Saturday, April 28.

The award has been given to 50 individual since its creation in 1958. More recent winners include Jack Fricks (2007); Harold Sorrells (2008); Drew Linn (2009); Gene Vonderau (2010): T.J. Willings (2011); Buck Moore (2012); Bill Scruggs (2013); Gail Cooper (2014); and Frank Filgo (2015).

Official nominating forms are available at or email a nomination letter to Frank Filgo at or fax it to 334-262-6504 by close of business Friday, April 1, 2016.

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 242337
Montgomery, Alabama 36124

Physical Address
7550 Halcyon Pointe Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36117

Copyright© 2013 Alabama Trucking Association.
All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal