Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
ATA SMMC Fleet Safety Awards
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

Annual awards dinner honor the state's safest drivers, fleet managers and trucking fleets.

When: 3/24/2014
5:30 PM
Where: Pelham Civic Complex
500 Amphitheater Road
Pelham, Alabama  35124
United States
Contact: Brandie Norcross

Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Annual Safety Awards Presentation honors Alabama Trucking fleets that have posted the best accident frequency numbers for 2013.  Categories are segregated by the type of operation and by the number of miles each fleet traveled in the state of Alabama last year.  In, addition, we will honor the Driver of the Year, the Maintenance Professional of the Year, the Safety Professional of the Year, the Fleet Manager of the Year and our Presidential Award.  The professional awards are based on lifetime achievements in the trucking industry and in Alabama.

Also, the Worker's Compensation Self-Insured Fund will recognize Fund Members top performers regarding loss control and safety performance.  This event is one of the highlights of the Safety and Maintenance Management Council's yearly celebrations and is one you won't want to miss.

Social hour begins at 5:30 p.m. with dinner to start at 6:00 p.m.

Our professional awards are made possible this year by our generous sponsors. They are Southland International Trucks (Driver of the Year), Nextran Truck Center (Safety Professional of the Year), Birmingham Freightliner (Maintenance Professional), York Risk Services (Fleet Manager of the Year), The Trucking Summit (President's Award) and Help, Inc. (Dinner & Hospitality hour).

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 242337
Montgomery, Alabama 36124

Physical Address
7550 Halcyon Pointe Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36117

Copyright© 2013 Alabama Trucking Association.
All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal