Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Board of Directors
Share |
ATA is a member-driven organization that's leadership consists of elected Officers and Board of Directors. Elected officers serve for a one-year term, beginning on the first of July and ending the following year on the last day of June.


FY 2013-2014 Officers

Chairman: Kevin Savoy, Greenbush Logistics, Inc., Abbeville
Vice-Chairman: Wayne Watkins, Watkins Trucking Co., Inc., Birmingham
Treasurer: Bruce MacDonald, Carrier Transicold South, Atlanta, Ga.
Immediate Past Chairman: Jack Brim, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford

Division Chairmen

Allied Industry: Gary Bond, BancorpSouth Equipment Finance, Birmingham
Household Carriers: Jeff Coleman, Coleman World Group, Dothan
LTL Carriers: Vacant
Private Carriers: Dennis Bailey, Wal-Mart Transportation, Cullman
Specialized Carriers: Driscoll Colquett, Wiley Sanders Truck Lines, Inc., Troy
Tank & Bulk Carriers: George Overstreet, Dana Transport, Inc., Demopolis
TL Carriers: Fenn Church, Church Transportation & Logistics, Inc., Birmingham

State American Trucking Associations Vice President

Greg Brown, B.R. Williams Trucking, Inc., Oxford

Active Past Presidents and Chairmen

Gail Cooper, Boyd Bros. Transportation., Clayton
Jerry Davis, Birmingham Freightliner, Birmingham
Mack Dove, AAA Cooper Transportation, Dothan
Jack Fricks, B&G Supply Co., Albertville
Drew Linn, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
Bruce MacDonald, Carrier Transicold South, Atlanta
Barry McGriff, McGriff Tire Co., Cullman
Buck Moore, Buddy Moore Trucking, Inc., Birmingham
E.H. Moore, Jr., Buddy Moore Trucking, Inc., Birmingham
Ross Neely, Ross Neely Systems, Inc., Birmingham
Bill Scruggs, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
Harold Sorrells, MSJ Trucking, Inc, Opp
Ronnie Stephenson, Southland International Trucks, Birmingham
James Suttles, James H. Suttles, Demopolis
Bill Ward, Ward International Trucks, LLC, Mobile
Skip Williams, C & W Global, Birmingham 
T.J. Willings, Nextran Truck Centers, Birmingham

Board Members-At-Large

Robert Barnett, Avondale Trucking, Sylacauga
Aubrey Baugh, ABC Transportation, Inc., Eufuala
Rhonda Bees, Shoreline Transportation of Alabama, LLC, Greenville
Joe Black, McGriff Tire Co., Cullman
Ray Brock, Star Leasing Co., Lincoln
Will Bruser, Truckworx Kenworth, Birmingham
Mike Callahan, Nextran Truck Centers, Birmingham
Dan Carmichael, Palomar Insurance Co., Birmingham
Mark Coffman, Coffman International Trucks, Dothan
John Collier, Transport Trailer Center, Ozark
Rodger Collins, Industrial Warehouse Services, Tuscaloosa
Brent Cook, Action Truck Center, Inc., Dothan
Al Cox, Great Dane Trailers, Birmingham
Ranny Davis, Birmingham Freightliner, Birmingham
Joe Donald, Baggett Transportation Co., Birmingham
Edmund Doss, Deep South Freight, Birmingham
Russ Elrod, Arab Cartage & Express Co., Inc., Arab
Dean Flint, Action Resources, Inc., Hanceville
Terry Kilpatrick, Billy Barnes Enterprises, Inc., Monroeville
Jason King, Transportation & Logistical Services, Birmingham
Mark Knotts, Regions Insurance, Troy
Jerry Kocan, Four Star Freightliner, Montgomery
Jeff McGrady, Heritage Freight Warehouse & Logistics, LLC, Sylacauga
Tom McLeod, McLeod Software Corp., Birmingham
Tommy Neely, Ross Neely Systems, Inc., Birmingham
Butch Owens, Golden Flake Snack Foods, Birmingham
Clay Palm, Utility Trailer Sales of Alabama, LLC, Dothan
Jim Pickens, J&M Tank Lines, Birmingham
Mike Pursley, Thompson/Caterpillar, Birmingham
David Rouse, Barnett Transportation, Inc., Tuscaloosa
Danny Smith, United Parcel Service, Coppell, TX
Paul Storey, Storey Trucking, Henager
Scott White, Alabama Motor Express, Inc., Ashford
David Wildberger, Evergreen Transport, LLC, Evergreen
Keith Wise, R. E. Garrison Trucking, Inc., Cullman


Frank Filgo, Alabama Trucking Association (President)

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

3/24/2014 » 6/6/2014
Alabama's 2014 Truck Driving Championships

3/24/2014 » 5/9/2014
2014 TDC Sponsorships

2014 Annual Courtsey Roadside Inspection - Clanton

4/24/2014 » 4/27/2014
MEMBERS - 2014 Annual ATA Convention Registration

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 242337
Montgomery, Alabama 36124

Physical Address
7550 Halcyon Pointe Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36117

Copyright© 2011 Alabama Trucking Association. All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission.